top of page
ER Materials.png

The Expired Reality Series

by David N. Alderman

The fate of reality rests on the shoulder of one girl...

Book 1 - Endangered Memories

When ex-hero David Corbin receives an unexpected wedding invitation from the girl he once loved, he sets out on a journey to South Ryshard to crash the event and proclaim his true feelings to her. With help from his close friend, Veronica, and a girl named Kimberly, David battles his way through crooked agents, a crazed farmer and a demon hybrid to reach the wedding on time. Only when he runs into Turquoise, a mysterious woman on her own mission to stop the wedding and procure an enchanted timepiece, does he realize that the fate of humanity hangs in the balance.

Carrie Green is days away from marrying Jerad Montlier, one of the richest men in the world. Lacking memories of her past, and displaying a peculiar spiral birthmark on her shoulder blade, Carrie is spun into further confusion when a diary with her name on it falls into her possession. Reading the entries inside sparks a recollection of her past and reveals the horrifying trap that’s been set.

As heroes’ paths collide, the beginning of the end launches in the first volume of the Expired Reality series.


Book 2 - Lost Birth

The Swallower of Worlds—better known as Legion, a mysterious alien race that was responsible for destroying Earth long ago—has arrived on the planet of Anaisha. At least this is what Carrie Green is led to believe after awakening in an underground structure known as the Complex. Unsure if the information being fed to her is true or not, or why she is being worshiped as a deity by fanatical cult followers of the flame element, Carrie makes it her priority to escape the Complex and the clutches of a madman from her past.

David Corbin, the only man who may be able to save Anaisha from the cold grip of Legion, is on his way to Galtaia Penitentiary as a prisoner, escorted by the maniacal Agent Parks. Housing many of Anaisha’s most dangerous criminals, most of whom David helped put away, the prison, it seems, will become David’s crypt.

But as allies and enemies continue to scramble to find the timepiece—an ancient artifact with unknown origins and powers—one person believes David to be the hero he was in the past and seeks to rescue him from his living nightmare to help save Anaisha from its own.

Book 3 - Dark Horizons

Legion is on Anaisha. David, Carrie, and a host of other characters find themselves embroiled in a fight against the alien entity with very little knowledge of this dark enemy. But just as war is about to break out, David and Carrie find themselves being teleported to a place between places -- a strange grocery store that acts as a resting point between realities. Time never passes here, and the realm seems safe from Legion's touch.

But as an old friend of David's comes to pay him a visit in this place between places, a rift is torn open between worlds. David and Carrie find themselves thrust into another reality, forced to contend with an alternate world, otherworldly beings, and an enemy intent on fixing the altercations made to their timeline years earlier.

As David strives to find out what the timepiece does, and Carrie wrestles with her Legion symbiote, the barriers between our world and others weakens, bringing with it the possible destruction of the multiverse as a whole.

Book Mockups(1).png

Prequel - Drather's Story

Jonathan Huxley, a homeless boy living on the streets of Mecca, meets a wealthy gentleman who offers to take him in as an adopted son - if he'll wed the daughter of a family friend. But all is not as it seems in the world of wealth and power, as Jonathan is soon forced to make a decision between a secure future or forbidden love. While he fights to keep hold of what little is left of his innocence, the events surrounding him are shaping him into the notorious mercenary he will soon become.

Prequel - Veronica's Story

Veronica Amorou is offered a chance to learn the Dark Arts from Simper Creed. She agrees in the hopes of using her newfound training to protect David Corbin and the rest of the Lazerblades in their fight against evil. But the more Veronica learns of the Dark Arts, the deeper she plunges into a cult bent on human trafficking, dark magic, and old gods seeking the world's destruction.


Prequel - Turquoise's Story

Abducted by the Anaishan Global Science and Discovery Team when she was only a child, Tiffany Sweet is determined to escape and reunite with her family now that she is of age. But the Team isn't ready to let her go so easily. With her childhood memories being wiped one by one, can Tiffany  escape captivity, or will she succumb to the bent motivations of a corrupt organization who want only to see her become Turquoise Wedge - a weapon for their own purposes?

David N. Alderman / Author

Pic 3.jpg

Born at the tail end of the 70’s, David reveled in the pop culture of the 80’s and 90’s, building his childhood around the success of Star Wars, the jokes of Ace Ventura, and the adventure of The Goonies. His passion for writing began in the early 90’s, and he finished his first novel when he was 16. With the death of his grandmother - who was his biggest fan - he stopped writing and sought adventure, traveling constantly between California and Arizona as he fought to find a purpose while also walking the long-winding, and incredibly narrow, trail of faith.

Decades later, David finds himself here in Arizona, happily married, with a son to raise, and a long road of written stories behind him.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest
bottom of page